YOUNG ADULT
AUTHOR

JENNIEKE COHEN

WRITER OF HISTORICAL YA FICTION

NOVELS

MyFineFellow hc c.jpg

Available January 11, 2022
From HarperTeen

Culinary delights abound, romance lingers in the air, and plans go terribly, wonderfully astray in this cheeky and charming historical tale, perfect for fans of Bridgerton or Dickinson.

It’s 1830s England, and Culinarians—doyens who consult with society’s elite to create gorgeous food and confections—are the crème de la crème of high society.

Helena Higgins, top of her class at the Royal Academy, has a sharp demeanor and an even sharper palate—and knows stardom awaits her if she can produce greatness in her final year.

Penelope Pickering is going to prove the value of non-European cuisine to all of England. Her contemporaries may scorn her Filipina heritage and her dishes, but with her flawless social graces and culinary talents, Penelope is set to prove them wrong.

Elijah Little has nothing to his name but a truly excellent instinct for flavors. London merchants won’t allow a Jewish boy to own a shop, so he hawks his pasties for a shilling a piece to passersby—but he knows with training he can break into the highest echelon of society.

When Penelope and Helena meet Elijah, a golden opportunity arises: to pull off a project never seen before, and turn Elijah from a street vendor to a gentleman chef.

But Elijah’s transformation will have a greater impact on this trio than they originally realize—and mayhem, unseemly faux pas, and a little romance will all be a part of the delicious recipe.

Dangerous Alliance Cover

Available NOW

From HarperTeen

The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Jane Austen in this witty, winking historical romance with a dash of mystery!

Lady Victoria Aston has everything she could want: an older sister happily wed, the future of her family estate secure, and ample opportunity to while her time away in the fields around her home.

However, Vicky’s comfortable, idyllic life is overturned in the course of one night. Her sister’s husband turns out to be a terrible cad and now Vicky must marry, or find herself and her family destitute. Armed only with the wisdom she has gained from her beloved novels by Jane Austen, she enters society’s season in a flutter of silks, dances, and pretty words.

But Miss Austen has little to say about Vicky’s particular circumstances: whether the gorgeous and roguish Mr. Carmichael is indeed a scoundrel, if her former best friend—the much-grown and very handsome Tom Sherborne—is out for her dowry or for her heart, or even how to fend off the attentions of the foppish Mr. Silby, he of the unfortunate fashion sensibility.

Most unfortunately of all, Vicky’s books are silent on the topic of the mysterious accidents cropping up around her. . . accidents that could prevent her from surviving until her wedding day.

To learn a bit more about Dangerous Alliance, check out my Pinterest Board "The World of Dangerous Alliance"
Pre-order the Hardback or eBook
Order the Hardback or eBook
Pre-order the Audiobook
Order the Audiobook
 
 

ABOUT

Jennieke Cohen is a Filipina-American author of young adult historical fiction. Her debut novel, DANGEROUS ALLIANCE, was a Junior Library Guild selection and has been translated into multiple languages. Jennieke studied English history at Cambridge University and has a master’s degree in professional writing from the University of Southern California.

When not writing or researching little-known corners of history, you'll find her cooking and baking up a storm, singing show tunes, over-analyzing old movies, or getting outside to enjoy the sun in her native Northern California.

Pink Flowers
 

FAQ's 

Frequently asked questions

Preciso fornecer alguma senha?


Não. Nosso trabalho consiste na produção do conteúdo que será enviado para o seu e-mail. A partir daí você fica responsável por publicar em suas redes sociais ou em qualquer outro local onde queira veicular.




Nos meses seguintes como faço para receber os conteúdos?


Automaticamente nós enviamos de forma pontual o formulário de produção todos os meses em que sua assinatura estiver ativa. Exemplo: caso tenha adquirido o plano no dia 10, este será o dia do mês que enviaremos o formulário de produção. Você terá 30 dias para preencher o seu formulário e solicitar os temas do mês. Não acumulamos posts para os meses seguintes.




Posso fazer um upgrade no meu plano?


Claro que sim. Disponibilizamos planos personalizados para todos os nossos clientes ativos. Se você precisa de um plano com maior quantidade de postagens, basta realizar a assinatura do plano padrão e após receber o seu primeiro material completo, solicitar a substituição para um plano com a quantidade de postagens que desejar. ou entre em contato através do e-mail: suporte@postbr.com.br




Quais profissionais desenvolvem meus material?


Nossa equipe é composta por atendimento, redatores, designs e analistas, sempre antenados nas tendências do mundo digital e prontos para entregar o melhor serviço para você.




A agência disponibiliza imagens ou tenho que enviar?


A VMVV tem seu banco de imagens e você também pode enviar imagens do seu negócio para a criação dos posts. Iremos criar posts exclusivos para você!




Como são feitas as cobranças?


A assinatura poderá ser efetuada através de cartão de crédito (cobrança recorrente) ou via boleto bancário (boletos enviados automaticamente para o e-mail cadastrado enquanto a assinatura estiver ativa). Caso não queira receber novas cobranças, terá que cancelar o seu plano antes do vencimento da sua assinatura.




Como funciona o cancelamento?


Basta nos enviar um e-mail (com no mínimo 1 dia útil de antecedência) solicitando o cancelamento para suporte@postbr.com.br que cancelaremos o serviço sem prejuízos para o mês em vigência. Como não trabalhamos com contrato e nem fidelidade, após os 7 primeiros dias de assinatura (tempo de garantia), não realizamos reembolso sobre valores já pagos, mas você receberá o seu material completo do mês em vigência.




Consigo contratar um especialista em tráfego para campanhas no Google?


Sim. A PostBR é um produto da agência VMVV especializada em mídias sociais e tráfego (Google e Facebook). Para isso entre em contato através do e-mail team@vmvv.com.br que entraremos em contato.




Preciso de uma solução completa de uma agência, criação sites e campanhas onine.


Achou! A VMVV é a agência certa para desenvolvimento e criação de seu projeto. Desenvolvemos sites e e-commerce de alto impacto em várias plataformas. Você vai amar nosso design e soluções, além dos preços imbativeis com padrão de uma agência com 10 anos de mercado. LANÇAMENTO DE INFO PRODUTOS A VMVV monta seu projeto digital do seu Info Produto, para venda em plataformas como Hotmart, monetizze. Criamos design, copy, todo projeto até divulgação nas mídias para que você obtenha o máximo de engajamento e conversão. REDES SOCIAIS Você sabia que as pessoas adoram as Redes Sociais? Deixa sua empresa “online” na internet. FACEBOOK ADS Faça anúncios no Facebook e atinja o seu público alvo. Ótimo para quem quer investir pouco e aumentar sua visibilidade! LINKS PATROCINADOS Aumente as vendas de seu negócio com os Links Patrocinados, uma das estratégias que mais geram resultados! REMARKETING Mostre anúncios Exclusivos para as pessoas que entraram na sua loja online e não compraram! Acesse. CAPTAÇÃO LEADS Captamos Leads qualificados para seu negócio. Através de campanhas especificas nós chegamos até seu público de forma segmentada. A captação de Leads é fundamental para estratégia de lideres que desenvolvem marketing multi-nível. Envie e-mail para team@vmvv.com.br que iremos agendar uma reunião online e conhecer seu projeto.




Como posto e agendo as artes e textos nas minhas mídias?


Você vai receber um vídeo no qual vamos te ensinar a postar direto nas suas mídias e também como agendar no "Estudio de criação", plataforma do Facebook para agendamentos no Facebook e Instagram.





 

Past Events

  • Valentine's Day Bookish Tea Party
    Sun, Feb 16
    Face In A Book
    Feb 16, 2020, 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM
    Face In A Book, 4359 Town Center Blvd, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762, USA
    Join me at Face In a Book to talk about romance, books, and to have a lovely Sunday afternoon tea!
    Share
  • Los Altos Valentine's Day Stroll
    Fri, Feb 07
    Linden Tree Books
    Feb 07, 2020, 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM
    Linden Tree Books, 265 State St, Los Altos, CA 94022, USA
    Join me at Linden Tree Books in Los Altos as we discuss DANGEROUS ALLIANCE
    Share
  • DANGEROUS ALLIANCE Bay Area Launch
    Sat, Dec 07
    Barnes & Noble Concord
    Dec 07, 2019, 2:00 PM
    Barnes & Noble Concord, The Veranda, 2025 Diamond Blvd Suite 125, Concord, CA 94520, USA
    Tobie Easton and I will be talking all things books and celebrating DANGEROUS ALLIANCE's release in Concord, California!
    Share
  • DANGEROUS ALLIANCE Launch Party Sacramento
    Dec 03, 2019, 6:00 PM
    Barnes & Noble, Creekside Town Center 1256, Galleria Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678, USA
    Join me and #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Stephanie Garber, as we celebrate DANGEROUS ALLIANCE's release day at Barnes & Noble, Roseville, CA!
    Share
 
 

CONTACT

For rights inquiries, please contact Jennifer Unter at The Unter Agency:

Tel: 212.401.4068 | 23 West 73rd Street, Suite 100 | New York, NY 10023 www.theunteragency.com

For events and publicity inquiries, please contact Kathleen Carter at Kathleen Carter Communications:

kathleen(at)kathleencartercommunications.com | www.kathleencartercommunications.com

For all other inquiries, please contact me using the form below:

Thanks for submitting!

Feeling Social? Get in Touch or Follow My Adventures:

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon